

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Department Details

Department name: Redevelopment Authority

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time: 4:30 PM

Meeting location: North Conference Room

Primary contact: Andrea Trane

Description: The Redevelopment Authority carries out blight elimination, slum clearance, and urban

renewal programs and projects. The Redevelopment Authority consists of seven members who each serve five-year terms, with one member being a Common Council member. All members must be residents of the City of La Crosse. Members are appointed by the Mayor,

subject to approval by four-fifths of the Council.

Name		Title	Start Date	End Date	
Adam Hatfield Appointed By:	Mayor	Citizen	11/14/2013	8/11/2027	*
Barb Janssen Appointed By:	Mayor	Council Member	5/11/2023	4/15/2025	
Edward R Przyta Appointed By:		Citizen	5/31/1994	5/13/2026	
Gus Fimple Appointed By:	Mayor	Citizen	1/14/2022	1/13/2027	
Julie Henline Appointed By:	Mayor	Citizen	10/13/2022	10/13/2027	
Karen Dunn Appointed By:	Mayor	Citizen	6/13/2013	4/10/2028	*
Michael Sigman Appointed By:	Mayor	Citizen	12/9/2004	8/8/2026	

^{*} indicates extended term